What should I do before giving my Birdbuddy to someone else?

What should I do before giving my Birdbuddy to someone else?

Good news — you don’t need to delete your account!

If you’re giving your Birdbuddy to a friend, family member or anybody else, just remove the feeder from your account so it’s ready to be paired by the new owner.

Removing your feeder will:

  • Disconnect it from your account
  • Allow someone else to pair and set it up as their own

To remove your Birdbuddy:

  1. On the top section of this screen, find the Birdbuddy you want to remove.
  2. Tap Settings under that camera.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Remove feeder.
  4. Follow the instructions on screen.
    1. For the Nature Cam (Pro), the last step involves removing BUDDY from the list of Bluetooth devices and factory resetting the camera module.
    2. The Birdbuddy Home and Nook are factory reset within the app, so ensure your device is nearby during removal.

This will disconnect the device from your account, and the new owner can go through the pairing process in their Birdbuddy app. Don’t worry — your photos and bird collection will stay safely stored in your account.